Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 Summer Kickoff Happy Hour

June 1 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

| Free

Join us on Thursday, June 1 at 6pm  for Conference on Asian Pacific American Leadership (CAPAL)’s Summer Kickoff Happy Hour. Network with other young professionals and find out how you can get involved in CAPAL’s upcoming summer programs such as our Washington Leadership Program and Career Fair.

Summer Events Calendar

Wed, June 7 – Washington Leadership Program: Advocacy in the Arts 
Thu, June 8 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Gregory Cendana
Wed, June 14 – Washington Leadership Program: Know History, Know Self
Thu, June 15 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Quyen Dinh
Tue, June 20 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Speaker TBD
Wed, June 21 – Washington Leadership Program: Politics and Policy Makers
Thu, June 22 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Speaker Anisha Singh
Wed, June 28 -Washington Leadership Program: Stories Behind the Data
Thu, June 29 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Speaker Hanseul Kang
Thu, July 6 – Congressional Budget Office Informational Session
Tue, July 11 – Board Recruitment Happy Hour
Wed, July 12 -Washington Leadership Program: Storytelling in the Media
Thu, July 13 – Resume Writing and Interviewing Workshop
Mon, July 17 – CAPAL Board Informational Session
Fri, July 21 – AANHPI Career Fair
Thu, July 27 – AANHPI Roundtable Series: Speaker Jennifer Lee
Sat, July 29 – Patuxent Wildlife Refuge Trip

 

More About CAPAL’s Happy Hours

CAPAL happy hours serve as a regular opportunity for young professionals to network in the Washington, DC metro area. Each happy hour is themed and highlights ongoing CAPAL programs and campaigns.

The Conference on Asian Pacific American Leadership (CAPAL) seeks to empower Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) youth by increasing access to public service opportunities and building a strong AANHPI public service pipeline. We envisions a future with equitable AANHPI representation throughout all levels of government and public service.

We encourage you to join our mailing listlike us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the latest updates.

Online registration for this event is now close. Please, register at the happy hour.

Details

Start:
June 1, 2017 6:00 pm
End:
June 1, 2017 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free

Venue

Local 16
1602 U St NW Washington, DC 20009 United States
+ Google Map